Always tweaking something!

Gonna Get Shot

Day 5947
Plague day 256, perceived plague day – 81,702
15 days left till retirement

Just got a call from Rxxxxxxr Clinical Research. They are moving the vaccine trial up a wee bit. Instead of meeting with them on the 14th for the pre-vax interview and again on the 21st for the actual 1st shot, both those meetings are happening on the 8th. Again, I hope I get the real juice.

By 10:30 that morning my body could be cranking out antibodies against this Covid crap. Hoping the side effects wear off in a couple days because on the 10th we are off to Lake Placid Lodge for a wedding. (Small affair, immediate family only, just the nieces favorite place on earth apparently.) I want to take the spousal units car for two reasons – 1 – so she can drive and 2 – it gets 50+mpg compares to my trucks 20ish mpg. We could take her car there & back on less fuel than it would take my truck just to get there. Weather looks ok (so far) – no real need for 4 wheel drive.

Almost time for bowling. Better wrap this up and go share the happy news with the boss. I’m sure she’ll be thrilled.

One response

  1. Thanks for volunteering! I hope all goes well and you enjoy the wedding.

    December 4, 2020 at 8:26 pm

Leave a comment