Always tweaking something!

Poke this!

Day 4000 something, I think.

Some idjit staring at his idjitPhone screen wandered through my backyard last night, apparently in an attempt to track down his next Pokemon thingamawhatzit.  He was totally oblivious to where he was.  I’m assuming he got to my back yard from the street out front, walked along my lilacs and behind the camper out to the church parking lot behind me.

He wandered aimlessly around the parking lot for a while, started back towards my yard then FINALLY (after about 10 minutes of me staring at his stupid ass) looked up and noticed me staring at his stupid ass.  He waved at me like the village idiot he is and wandered off out the parking lots normal exit off to my west.   The dude was at least in his mid 20’s and not someone I recognized from our neighborhood.  He’s lucky he didn’t walk out in front of me while I was driving, because I might not have been able to stop in time. (Kinda on purpose)

What ever company it was that started this stupid activity ought to be forced to shut it down.  Someone is going to get themselves dead because of this aimless wandering.  Maybe after a few families sue the games inventor because one of their sons or daughters walked out in front of a semi while chasing a pokemon and got flattened, they’ll wise up.

In the mean time, if anyone wanders across my yard again uninvited, they will be forcibly detained until the town cops can get to my house and arrest these fools for trespassing and total lack of common sense.

In non-ranty news – we’re headed up to the Adirondacks for a week of camping.  Going to meet up with one of our boys and his wife & daughter.  My mission?  Spoil my grand daughter.  Period.  She’s a hoot.  Not quite 2, going on 13.  She will definitely keep the 4 adults entertained.

Oh – and it rained today, for like the first time in a month.  Now I’ll have to mow the yard next week dammit!

2 responses

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Unfortunately we have already had a Pokemon-shooting incident in FL, possibly due to trespassing on someones property.

    Stupidity at its finest.

    July 19, 2016 at 8:27 am

  2. Rick calls this “natural selection” each time an idiot falls down the grand canyon from taking a selfie or a kid who got run over because he was chasing pokemon and not paying attention. Thinning the herd I guess. 🙂

    Have fun in the adirondacks. Gee what is more fun than a 2 yr old? A 2 yr old who is giggling. Love that sound. Enjoy the mountains. Going to lake George perhaps?
    Enjoy Brian!

    July 19, 2016 at 9:38 am

Leave a Reply

