Always tweaking something!

Countdown

Well. Got more snow than was originally called for. Thought they were calling for an inch of snow Sunday night into Monday. Ended up getting a couple inches Saturday night and another 4 or so Sunday evening into Monday morning. Driveway was warm enough that half of it melted and we don’t fret a couple of inches of snow in the driveway. Maybe now I can put the snow blower away for the season.

24 hours from now (1:53PM EDT 4/5/16) I fully expect to be in one of Boeing’s finest jets headed south out of Chicago, kinda sorta following the Mississippi River down to one of the most fun cities in the country. Going to need a cocktail or two tonight just to get me to sleep.

Everything there is to know about the festival is here: French Quarter Festival I do believe I heard that last year there were 750,000 visitors over the 4 days of the festival. So come on down – there’s plenty of room! I’ll be at the Zydeco stage.

8 responses

  1. it’s cold here too, my tulips aren’t happy. I hate New Orleans but I am sure you will love it because my husband and I are the only two I have ever known who didn’t love that city. Enjoy your time in the warm weather and be safe!! It’s crazy there.

    April 5, 2016 at 2:22 pm

    • Brian

      I can see folks not liking it. Bourbon St. can be trashy, you have to watch out for bums & swindlers and in the summer it can be reminiscent of a day old armpit. But for food & music? I could live on gumbo & zydeco. Matter of fact- I will for a few days!

      April 5, 2016 at 10:23 pm

  2. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Have fun!!

    April 5, 2016 at 10:17 pm

    • Brian

      Can’t miss!

      April 5, 2016 at 10:23 pm

  3. How was New Orleans?

    April 15, 2016 at 12:50 am

    • Brian

      Too brief. Had to leave early. Next post will cover it.

      April 15, 2016 at 12:24 pm

  4. so? how was the trip???

    April 19, 2016 at 9:50 am

    • Brian

      Different. Post is up.

      April 19, 2016 at 10:01 pm

Leave a Reply

