Always tweaking something!

Sunday Stealing on a Monday because I’m too lazy to be on time

Day 2853

81. What’s your favorite action movie?
There are so many! “Braveheart” is up there, the original “Die Hard”, the most recent “Star Trek” was pretty good too.
83. Do you believe in lust at first sight?
Sure, but you can bet it isn’t always mutual.
84. Favorite type of venomous snake?
Which one lives furthest from me, the Black Momba, King Cobra, Coral? One of them.
85. Do you drink alcohol?
Ironically, I do. I am a beer snob, preferring craft brewed ales that satisfy after a pint or two and the occasional nip of bourbon.
87. What do you wear to feel sexy?
Imagination.
88. Do you like to learn?
All the time. Always looking for something new, or a new way to apply what I already know.
89. Have you ever been hit on by someone who really overestimated their attractiveness?
Constantly. I gotta beat them off with a stick.
90. Where did you last go on vacation?
Cancun, @ the Riu Caribe. Chincoteague Island up next.
91. Dallas (as in J.R. & Bobby) returns this week. What film or TV series would you loved to be resurrected?
Deep Space Nine
92. Explain your karma beliefs.
Really – there is no Karma. We just choose to believe that things that happen to us are caused by good or bad things we did in our past. Kind of a narcissistic point of view, isn’t it?
93. When do you think that you have a hard life?
I haven’t had a hard life. I don’t have as much as some, I have more comforts than others. I have had some trying days and suffered through some unfortunate circumstances. But no matter how bad I think I had it, I have never gone a day without a meal and I have never suffered abuse.
94. Favorite comic strip?
Far Side
95. Have you ever broken a heart?
Oh sure. Back during my dalliance, there was a time when I thought ending my marriage and running off with this other gal was just days away. Then I was shone the light and ended it all – with many tears and a lot of Kleenex.
96. Should pot be legalized?
Yup. Legalize it, tax it, treat it like alcohol.
97. Have you ever gone skinny dipping with someone that you shouldn’t have?
See # 95. I’m sure there was skinny dipping involved during the affair.
98. What do you do when you’re down?
Once I realize it, I find something to do to re-charge myself. Might be taking a little nap, might be doing a week of harder workouts.
99. Last time you were really angry?
When I got let go from my previous job. At first I was angry at them, then I was angry at me. Now? I do the safety testing on the products I used to design. How’s that for Karma?
100. What is your favorite flavor in general?
It’s a toss-up between the toasty nutty smoky spiciness of a good gumbo (like the one I make) or plain & simple vanilla.

Had a wonderful Fathers Day weekend. Got in a round of golf with Eric and his father in law at a new found gem of a course almost exactly half way between our homes. Already making plans to play there again next year, this time with Zach in tow.

Made plans to golf next Saturday with Zach as he was out of town at a wedding this weekend. Did talk to him Sunday when they got home – heard little Avery going completely bonkers in her jumper thingy. She really loves that thing.

Sunday I drained our 4000+ gallon pond, scooped out as many fish as I could (20+, only lost 4) and cleaned out 4 years of accumulated leaves, plant media, algae and fish poo. Then? I got to re-fill it. Managed to get the pumps back up & running and the fish back in by 6pm, but good golly, I am hurting today. The pond looks 100% better and really, when it’s pushing 90 degrees outside, what better job is there than playing in ones pond?

During golf Sunday, Eric’s FIL, John, gave me a very helpful tip for golf. I’d been having some issues with hooking the ball. Used to be with only one or two clubs (my hybrids) at first, then it migrated to me driver & 3-wood and has lately affected everything down to my 9 iron in varying degrees. Turns out it may have been my right wrist rolling over through contact, imparting a wee bit of bowling ball curve on my golf ball. He suggested I roll my right hand over so I’m seeing more of the knuckle on my index finger and less of the inner portion of the base of my thumb. Feels weird as hell, but I’m hitting everything straight now. Can’t wait to hit the course Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

