Always tweaking something!

And so it begins

Day 2775

Well, my bathroom project is mostly done. I got the outside of the house closed up for winter (recovering from re-arranging 4 windows) but didn’t necessarily get the shingles put back up. Heck – all the carnage was on the back of the house so no one on the street could see it. But I had the shingles to replace and another ugly paint job staring me in the face.

I’ve also known for a while now that I needed to re-do the roof. There was also some work to be done to address ice damming, and I wanted to do new gutters too.

That’s a lot of work for one summer. So? We hired it out. New roof, ice dam corrections, gutters, new garage doors and vinyl siding. The entire outside of the house will be brand spanking new. And they started today.

Expect pictures. It’s gonna be a blast watching someone else sweat their asses off working on my house. Unfortunately we’re paying for the privilege of watching, but it’ll be done in 3 weeks and I get to golf all summer long! Win, win!!

One response

  1. In buy versus build, I’m in the buy camp. Good job!

    March 28, 2012 at 8:56 pm

Leave a Reply

