Always tweaking something!

Cautious & Busy

Day 2641

Holy Crap! Still alive, busy at work, putting the finishing touches on the bathroom project (finally!)

This contract work where I am is not too bad. The work is good, the people are good, the company is solid. Love to get picked up full time at the end of my contract. Hate to go through the job search cycle again.

To be sure, I am still looking. Haven’t heard back on that in-person interview for the field engineer spot. That outfits website still lists the position as open, so maybe? We’re pushing 2 weeks now though, and I got the impression a decision was going to be quicker. Maybe I’m #2 and they’re waiting for #1’s negotiations & background checks to clear before they close everything out. If that’s the case, I hate being #2. In any sense.

I desperately need to get back to Al Anon too. It would be primarily for my own good, but it might be the kick in the pants Cindy needs to realize that she’s heading down the same path she was on several years ago. She tries to blame me for being closed off & uncommunicative without realizing that her lack of sobriety is the catalyst. Denial is strong in that one.

If you would like to kick my butt in “Words with Friends”, shoot me your player name or Zynga number and I’ll look you up for a game. My kids are kicking my butt right now.

Better run, reports don’t write themselves ya know . . .

4 responses

  1. That words with friends has too many screens to upload for my slow internet, but if you’re on facebook I’ll play wordscraper with you – that’s scrabble by another name too. I’m Anna Mills in Brighton UK. All the best x

    November 15, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    • Brian

      Hi Anna,

      I will look you up on Facebook (but not while at work) and see if we can get a game started. It will be interesting matching your UK English with my American English. Hope you & yours are doing well!

      November 16, 2011 at 11:59 am

  2. Sending encouragement – Hope the job situation gets better soon! Encouraging you to get back to AlAnon stat! Better bowling days ahead!! Grandfatherhood, what a great gig!! And how ’bout some pics o’that bath renovation?! I can’t remember how I found your blog, but I pop in often for inspiration!! Cheers! 🙂

    November 15, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    • Brian

      Hiya Jen,

      Don’t I remember you having a blog too? Coulda swore I remembered peeking in on you too. Bath pics are coming – I’ll post some here and do an album on Picasa or something. I’m at the “putting up molding” stage. It’s a bit grueling – you’re really trying to hide all the little gaps & ugly edges so things have to be really precise. Makes me work conservatively & I hate that.

      November 16, 2011 at 11:57 am

Leave a Reply

