Always tweaking something!

Administrivia

Day 26xx-something

Going through all the requisite paperwork for starting a new job.  Much different than it was 30 years ago.  I-9?  Not a road but a form complements of Homeland Security.  Then there’s a background & credit check.

This afternoon I have a drug test.  Anyone want to come over and help me cram for the test?  Seriously, I can’t remember the last time I took anything for fun.  Even the Vicodan when I had my shark bite was absolutely necessary – not recreational.

Anyhow.  Paperwork complete, time to tile.

2 responses

  1. AC

    Congrats on the whiz quiz! I assume that is good news of a job on the horizon?

    October 22, 2011 at 11:38 am

    • Brian

      Not only was there a job on the horizon, I started today (Monday). For the first time in nearly 30 years, I was “The New Guy”. Hope the newness wears off in a couple of months. How have things been going in your neck of the woods?

      October 24, 2011 at 10:46 pm

Leave a Reply

