Always tweaking something!

Coming up for air & an Update

Day 2607

Whew!

What’s gone down;

Back seeing Annette (the therapist gal). Feel better for it.

TUV job situation is DRAGGING. I called the engineers inside that I know and asked them if they were still recruiting. I called the recruiter and asked if they were still recruiting and if the regional manager was really going to visit & interview. The technical folks have a meeting tomorrow morning and my contacts there will put a virtual foot in the managers ass and see if he moves.

I’m interviewing in person at a local, big deal electronics manufacturer. Down side? 12 month contract, less than stellar pay. Up side? My foot in the door.

Had a meeting today with a local outfit that focuses their efforts on getting veterans re-employed. Very good potential here, but again, the pay could be less than stellar. Still gotta beat unemployment “benefits”

Big, big news today too. As I was leaving the re-employment meeting today, I was wondering if Zach was free for lunch. I was up in his work’s neighborhood and he knows all the good places to eat. As it turns out, he wasn’t available because he was at the Ob/Gyn with Jill, checking up on grandkidlet #1.

The official report? Baby is about 5lb, 10oz at this point. Zach was born at 5-12, and he’s over 200 now, so I think this ones in keeper range. While at the doc’s, they also got a 3D ultra sound done. From this, they learned two very important things.

#1 – Grandkidlet #1 is most definitely of the female persuasion.

#2 – her portrait looks like this:

Grand kidlet #1, T-minus 30-ish days. Portrait provided by 3D Ultrasound.

Grand kidlet #1, T-minus 30-ish days. Portrait provided by 3D Ultrasound.

That is clearly the family nose she’s sporting there. We have generations of baby pictures from my side of the family and we ALL have that nose. Maybe all babies have that nose and it grows more individualized as they age. I dunno.

So that’s the good news. The bad news? I’m STILL working on the damn bathroom. Almost have the shower tiled. Floor is next. I took a bit of a diversion last weekend. The weather here was Gorgeous (with a capital G), so I did some outside work. I now have absolutely ZERO original, contractor grade windows in this house. I can feel my heating bill getting lower already. Replaced 5 windows this summer, that’s some major draftiness gone.

Well, gotta hit the hay. Contractor coming to measure for some glass in the morning and it’s already 1:20am here. That leaves me 6 hours of sleep and I HAVE to make the bed before I let this stranger in the house. (The way I sleep, it’s a 15 minute job making the bed.) I’m trying to re-vamp my routine, so I ought to be getting here more often. We shall see.

3 responses

  1. Congrats! She’s a beauty. 🙂 I’m just glad neither of ours got the paternal side of the family nose. LOL.

    October 12, 2011 at 1:59 pm

  2. It’s good to see you posting. I think it’s great that you’re working with your therapist again.

    Is Cindy participating as well, or is this just for yourself?

    October 13, 2011 at 1:40 am

  3. Awwwwwwwwwwwwww sweet baby. Also glad to hear that you are meeting with Annette again. Positive steps!

    October 13, 2011 at 1:51 am

Leave a Reply

