Always tweaking something!

Instant Karma

Day 2501

That’s right, 2501 days without a smoke. 6 years, 10 months and 6 days.

None of that cancelled out some bad karma I generated this morning. We were low on coffee at home, so I left that for Cindy (home burning up vacation days before she loses them) and stopped in at the neighborhood quickie mart (a Hess Express for any northeasterners peeking in) and picked up a 16 oz, hazelnut coffee and added my 2 thingies of vanilla creamer and a couple of Splenda packets.

When I paid, the cashier ( a 45-ish yr old Jenny) asked me if I’d like to donate my change to their MD fund or something. I just kinda mumbled ‘not today’, turned and left. As I was headed out the door, my left hand slipped off the door letting it swing back into my right hand. All I could do was watch as my lovely 16 ounce hazelnut/vanilla pick-me-up landed on, splashing my much needed caffeine all over the sidewalk.

I didn’t even have the change (43 cents) in my pocket yet. Is karma that quick, or is it still catching up from a prior violation? To tell you the truth, I thought I built up a little karma slush fund just minutes earlier. As I was walking IN the store to get my coffee I held the door open for a couple of delivery guys lugging hand carts full of beer into the store. I guess the lesson here is that being nice to a couple of big beefy delivery guys (who said ‘thanks’ even) does not balance stiffing a charity out of 43 cents and leaving coffee for your wife.

Whats going to happen to me for leaving the coffee puddle on the sidewalk? Should I not even bother getting out of bed tomorrow?

Bathroom is coming along. Drywall is nearly all up, then the mudding starts. In between coats of mud, I’ll start the shower installation process. Have mucho insulation to install tonight too. Thats always fun. And itchy.

3 responses

  1. Just remember; a wise man once said “he who installs insulation in the nude saves a few bucks, but gets itchy nuts!”

    *giggle*

    Suit up and be careful!

    June 28, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    • bikinfool

      Excellent advice. Some of the insulation I’m replacing is in the attic. Being ‘suited up’ I’ll just sweat my nuts off, but I suppose that’s better than having them itchy. NOT!

      June 28, 2011 at 3:18 pm

  2. G.G

    LOL. Gotta be careful with those manly bits. I’m thinking it was just a bad morning. Or perhaps you got punished for something in advance ;).

    June 28, 2011 at 11:34 pm

Leave a Reply

