Always tweaking something!

In the Mood…

Day 2480
(I borrowed this from Chapter Two who originally borrowed it from the Friday 5 meme)

1. What puts you in a creative mood?

Usually a deadline or desperation.  Barring those, just dropping all preconceptions of what can or can’t be done.

2. What puts you in a silly mood?

I’m a funny guy inside.  But unless I know & trust the people I’m around, the fun stuff gets held inside.

3. What puts you in a contemplative mood?

Trying to plot out the best course for my future.

4. What puts you in a competitive mood?

Participating in anything where a score is kept.  Football, gin rummy, darts . . .  That includes keeping track of my own biking times on my regular routes.

5. If you consider yourself a talkative person, what puts you in a quiet mood? If you consider yourself a quiet person, what puts you in a talkative mood?

I consider myself talkative.   What’ll shut me up is pressure whether it be from external sources (the need to perform) or internal (suppressing anger).  Especially anger.  I don’t trust myself to be polite when I’m pissed, and I don’t like the reaction I expect to get in return.  Clamming up is often the best way to avoid that reaction.

6. What can a person do that will instantly put you in a sexy mood?

Blow in my ear?  Not a fair question for a guy.  Except for extreme anger, there isn’t much that will keep me from accepting sekshual advances. (Except if you’re drunk.)  Not that anything in particular puts me in a sexy mood, it’s just that well, why not?  I have no problem separating sex & love.

Bonus: What song puts you in a sexy mood? If possible post a link to the song so that we can listen to it.

We have a local band called “The Mambo Kings”.   (Nothing at all to do with the Antonio Banderas movie)  They play Latin style salsa, rumba, mambo.  Very sensuous music, almost NO lyrics (their version of “Oye como va” has one word – “Uuh”. If you know hte song, you know where it is.  If that stuff doesn’t get your libido tweaked you might want to see your local EMT to jump start your heart.

Try Blue Rondo

A question for the gallery:  Does not complaining about a situation imply tacit approval?

3 responses

  1. Sticky wicket. If it’s been said clearly at least three times in the past, then it’s time to set YOUR boundary around it. And you say it one more time – IF you are ready to attach consequences – if you choose to do XYZ, then I choose ABC.

    Chances are other people KNOW, but until you are ready to follow through, why argue?

    June 7, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    • bikinfool

      This boundary and it’s consequences have been declared many times, but all in the past and not recently. I do carry out the consequences. Apparently they aren’t severe enough to bother her.

      But thinking like that indicates that I am setting boundaries to change her – not protect me or make myself happy and THAT ought to be my aim.

      Thanks for the meeting Rox . . .

      June 8, 2011 at 9:13 am

  2. G.G

    No, I do not believe it means you approve so much as I think some people (especially addicts and children) will reason that no complaints means all is hunky dory and its ok to push the boundary, “lets see how much we can get away with”. Heck, she may not be conciously reasoning at all….who knows?

    June 8, 2011 at 1:54 pm

Leave a Reply

