Always tweaking something!

You Wouldn’t Think I was Terminal

Day 2466

Wish something would shake loose in the job search. Put out 15 resume in the last 3 days and haven’t heard word one from any of the respective HR departments. I plan on doing 5 a day from here on out. Might have to get all CSI on them and track down phone numbers to call too. I understand that the HR departments are busy, but the lack of feedback is unsettling.

My chief complaint is really that my soon to be non-job has me so busy that I have no time to conduct any real job search business during the day. If I was so freakin unnecessary, how do I get to be so busy?

Cindy got herself all self medicated Sunday afternoon/evening. Yesterday she was sulky all day because I really, really cut back on how I interact with her when she’s been drinking. I’ve told this to her face (when she’s sober), I behave consistently when it happens, so she KNOWS that if she drinks I withdraw.

Nevertheless, she drinks, I withdraw, next day she’s all pouty like I did something wrong and she’s punishing me.

There’s a topic for discussion – without a therapist in the room. Hmmm, what am I doing tonight (besides finishing this report I really need to get back to . . .)

2 responses

  1. So I pose this question – how do you want her to behave after a bout of self-medication?

    May 24, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    • bikinfool

      What I want would eliminate the need to worry about hangover behavior.† Until that happens, I’d appreciate it if the if the person with the hangover owned it and didn’t treat me like it was MY fault they feel like crap the day after a bender.† Maybe I need to examine where the boundaries are, eliminate the duds and figure out where to place new ones.

      At least that’s stuff I can do & control.†

      May 24, 2011 at 3:46 pm

Leave a Reply

