Always tweaking something!

Stealing Sunday Stealing

Stolen fair & square from Another Suburban Mom
Sunday Stealing: The 65 Questions Meme

Cheers to all of us thieves!

1. Tell us who the last person that you took a shower with.
Oh – this is interesting. My old FWB a couple of years ago. Until I finish the new bathroom, I don’t see sharing a shower as a possibility with anyone in the near future.

2. Tell us about your favorite tee-shirt. Extra points if you show a pic. (We know. What can you do with freakin’ extra points?)
I have so many! My favorite is probably the one with an image of a New Orleans Water Meter Cover on the front.

3. Has anyone ever hit on you even though they knew you were taken?
Actually, yes. For one example, at my Brother-in-laws wedding (20+ years ago), the bridesmaid I was partnered with dry humped my leg every time we had to dance. She tried pulling me off the dance floor a couple times. Very odd evening.

4. Do you plan what to wear the next day?
I don’t pan what to wear THAT day.

5. How are you feeling RIGHT now? Why?
Full. Just finished a big assed salad for lunch.

6. What’s the closest thing to you that’s black?
The keyboard of the laptop I’m working on. (I was going to say my heart, but thought better of it.) (But I still said it, didn’t I?)

7. Tell me about an interesting dream you remember having.
From when I was a kid & had a fever – I’m a greyhound, racing across a dessert with incredibly smooth sand and I come to a stop at a used car lot. The kind with the strings of lights and little pennants waving in the breeze. But I really remember the sensation of being a dog that was running, running . . .

8. Did you or might you meet anybody new today?
It’s early still, it could happen

9. If you could be doing anything right now (or perhaps after you finish this ridiculous meme) what would it be?
I’d like to be working on that damn bathroom project.

10. Can you think of a meme question that’s never been asked?
Probably, but if I typed it here, isn’t that the equivalent of asking it?

11. What comes to mind when I say China?
CCC – their regulatory agency. Current pain in my ass.

12. Are you overly emotional?
I am underly emotional. For some people, that’s a problem. For me, it’s an attainable goal.

13. If you could listen to just one rock album (CD, vinyl or mp3) which one would you pick?
Pink Floyd, Dark Side of the Moon

14. Do you bite into your ice cream or just lick it?
I’m a licker, but I’ll bite if you want me to.

15. Do you like your car?
I do. I just wish it could haul a 4 x 8 sheets of drywall.

16. Do you like yourself?
Mostly. There are some things I’d like to improve.

17. Would you go out to eat with Charlie Sheen?
As long as tiger blood isn’t on the menu. I also will not even try to keep up with him in the recreational substances department.

18. What was the last song that you listened to?
Can’t remember that, but I have the Stevie Ray Vaughn version of “Superstition” as an ear worm at the moment

19. Are (or were) your parents strict?
Appropriately so.

20. Have you ever wondered what attending a wild orgy (if only to watch or…) would be like?
Sure I’ve wondered, but I doubt I could just watch.

21. I say cottage cheese. You say:
Try it on a baked potato. It has less fat & calories than the same sized serving of sour cream.

22. Have you ever met a celebrity?
I had Mary Tyler Moore’s voice on my answering machine for a year. Does that count?

23. What was the last movie that you watched at home?
Ummmmmm . . .

24. Is there anything sparkly in the room you’re in?
I’m at my desk at work with an energized circuit board right next to me. I could make that REALLY sparkly if you like.

25. What countries have you visited?
Canada, Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Luxembourg, France, Mexico

26. Have you ever made a phone call while you were drunk that you’ve regretted? If yes, do tell.
No. I don’t typically get THAT drunk.

27. Where were you going the last time that you were on a train?
Paradise. Really!!

The little red marker is near the train museum in Strassburg, Pa. Up & to the right is the town of Paradise, the turn around point of the trip.

28. Bacon or sausage?
I usually opt for sausage. Does that have some hidden meaning?

29. How long have you had a cell-phone?
Since Zach was in the 6th grade – 1995? There was a whole traumatic, stuck in traffic, late picking him up episode that finally spurred us to get some.

30. What other memes do you do regularly?
Regularly? What’s that?

31. Who is the craziest meme host?
Osbasso.

32. Who invented chop sticks?
Some overly dexterous, very hungry Chinese guy.

33. Who are you going to be with tonight?
Boy, did my mind take a flyer on THIS one. The answer I’ll stick with is ‘in a large room with 34 other people. The lights will be off, ceiling fans will be running, but we’ll still be hot, sweaty & breathing hard’. The best part is, women out number the men 2 to 1.

34. Are you too forgiving?
No! And don’t you forget it!

35. When was the last time that you were in love?
I sometimes wonder if I ever was. Sad, I know.

36. Tell us about your best friend.
5’1”, blond, blue eyes, we know each other better than anyone else and at times can’t stand each other. Most times, we can finish each others sentences.

37. What was the stupidest thing you learned in high school?
I learned that I didn’t have to read “The Scarlet Letter” AND “Moby Dick” to know I couldn’t stand 19th century American Literature.

38. What was the last thing that you cried about?
Really cry? When my dad died in 1993.

39. What was the last question you asked?
Really cry? Oh. You mean spoken? “Vicki – what’s on your list of deliverables for product safety?”

40. Favorite thing to do this time of the year?
Ride my bike.

41. If you had to get a (or another) tattoo, what would it be?
I would like to have a period, preferably in a 6 point font right smack on the middle of my back. I just can’t imagine myself ever wanting to have something permanent put on my skin. Didn’t I say I don’t tend to get that drunk?

42. How would your best friend describe you?
A quietly competitive, quick witted, sarcastic s.o.b.

43. Have you ever seen all three Twilight films?
No films, no books, no desire.

44. Ever walked into a glass door?
Lord, yes. Never broke one though.

45. Favorite color on that person that you are attracted to?
I’m a big fan of skin colored.

46. Have you ever slapped someone?
A child maybe. A quick, light smack in reaction to an inappropriate comment.

47. What hair style (for you) would you like to see return?
The kind where the top of my head still has it’s full complement of follicles.

48. What was the last CD you bought?
Jimmy Thibodeaux – Crazy Cajun

49. Do looks matter to you?
To a degree, yes.

50. Could you ever forgive a liar?
I know I have. I think we ALL have.

51. What’s the hardest bill to pay every month?
After the mortgage (because it’ easily the biggest), I’d say the land line telephone. I’d get rid of it, Cindy seems to think she needs it for work.

52. Do you like your life right now?
Not especially. Job uncertainty is a major mind fuck.

53. Do you sleep with the TV on?
At home, we go to sleep with it on, but it’s on a timer. On vacation, usually not.

54. Can you handle the truth?
Always.

55. Do you have good vision?
It’s been better. I’ve always been slightly near sighted but could play baseball without glasses. Near vision has degraded to the point I have bifocals. But I can still drive comfortably without glasses (and not be a menace to society).

56. Do you hate or dislike more than 3 people?
Hate? No. Dislike? Sure. But you’re not one of them.

57. How often do you talk on the phone?
Not as much as I need to. I dislike the phone because it’s such a limiting medium.

58. What celeb would you like to come home to?
My age? Diane Lane or Jamie Lee Curtis.
Not my age? Piper Perabo or Sara Shahi

59. What are you wearing?
Light brown carpenter jeans, Auburn oxford style shirt, brown suede shoes. White t-shirt, green briefs, black socks.

60. What is your favorite wild animal?
Cougar. The real, four legged feline.

61. Where was your facebook picture taken?
The one I had up before the Tour de Cure logo was taken at Bubba Gumps on Decatur St. in New Orleans. (It was the evening of August 13, 2009)

62. Can you waltz?
Currently, no. I am trainable though.

63. Do you have a job?
For a while.

64. What was the most recent thing you stole?
This meme. Before that? A beer glass with a nicely colored Goose Island Brewery logo. (My apologies to the Dinosaur BBQ, but everytime we ask if we can keep a glass you say “Sure!”)

65. Have you ever crawled through a window?
Literally dozens of times. Probably over a dozen times this month. It happens a lot when you’re replacing windows.

I have also done it because of locking myself out of the house on a few occasions.

2 responses

  1. You know, if you need another project my house was built in 1921 and there’s plenty to upgrade around here…LOL. I would hate for you to get board!

    April 20, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    • bikinfool

      Doing the bathroom IS my last major project ya know. After that, I’ll probably get to tinker around with my kids places.

      You have a 1921 place, eh? That’s a classic. Those older houses have more character in one room than a lot of newer houses have in all their rooms combined. They also have ample room for projects too, no doubt. I can stop over & do Ethel’s laundry, then tackle a room for you later, mmkay?

      April 20, 2011 at 1:12 pm

Leave a Reply

