Always tweaking something!

Daring Move

Day 2400

Made a bold move this afternoon. Put the snow blower in the shed. Technically, it’s 2 days till Spring. Realistically, we’ve been bombarded with 2+ feet of snow in a single day in late March more than once. Got a foot on April Fools Day once. Practically? Wanted to claim the space back in the garage. It’s such a pain maneuvering around it. Four months is long enough.

Nothing much else happening today. Spin, little laundry, putzing around in the garage. Thinking about getting my bike down from the loft in the garage. Got the itch to go ride. Funny how one 60 degree day will do that. Now we just need another . . .

3 responses

  1. I will keep my fingers crossed for you that you no longer need it!

    March 20, 2011 at 12:14 am

  2. I plan on riding today – I hope you get to do the same – and NOT the snow blower!

    March 20, 2011 at 5:32 am

    • bikinfool

      I snuck in a half mile. No biking shoes, just my jeans & a sweatshirt. Finally patched my rear tire from my LAST ride last year. Got in a quick spin around the block to test out the new tube. 40 degrees is a little too cool for any kind of wind chill!

      March 20, 2011 at 11:06 pm

Leave a Reply

