Always tweaking something!

So far . . .

Well, told Cindy. Still alive. Had the fantastic good fortune of being able to do it in a counseling session. It was truly the first we’ve seen each other since I learned of my forced job search.

So far she’s taken it pretty well. Of course, we’ve yet to spend any time alone with each other yet. That’ll happen tonight, after I get home from Al Anon. I’m sitting here now, thinking about starting an inventory, and answering some questions that the counselor brought up.

Cindy also pointed out a character flaw that I KNOW I have but have neglected to do anything about for years. She entered into her observation asking if I was willing to hear it – so I’ll give her points for that. She’s right too – my procrastination is terrible. ADHD related? Bored? Fear of failure? Overwhelmed by details? Maybe, yes, yes and not so much. There’s an opportunity here, I just need to jump on it. Now.

5 responses

  1. I know you are glad that is out of the way. There may be some fear that comes out – I know that’s how I would react.

    March 8, 2011 at 9:55 pm

  2. G.G

    This is great to see. Time will tell so hang in there.

    Right there with you on the procrastination and some of the possible reasons for it. It gets very frustrating.

    Liquid fabric softener or dryer sheets?

    March 8, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    • bikinfool

      One step at a time. We’ve each acknowledged that the next several months will be stressful and staying with counseling is a priority. That was good to hear.

      Liquid softener all the way. Sheets dried outside on the clothesline too.
      Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

      March 8, 2011 at 11:12 pm

  3. Lapintornade

    Sorry to hear the crappy job news. It happened to the wife in 2009 after 25 years with the same company and took 54 weeks to find another job. But I can say that frugality is a quickly learned quality. Good luck.

    March 10, 2011 at 11:26 am

    • bikinfool

      Thanks Tank. 54 weeks of searching sounds grueling. Kinda glad I have 35 or so weeks covered at regular pay. I’ll nourish that frugality gene and stretch things a far as possible. Who knows? Might be a good habit to get into – living on the skinny.

      March 10, 2011 at 3:57 pm

Leave a Reply

