Always tweaking something!

Gotta Change That Top Post

Day 2347

So I’m going to toss up some drivel to push that little writing project down a notch.

Bowling Thursday was SCH a chore! IT was another one of those nights where the oil pattern seemed a tad long. Consequently I had a tough time getting the ball to the pocket with any kind of hitting power. Across the first two games I think I had maybe 6 or 8 strikes (a paucity, I assure you) and everything else was a 9, except for an opening split in the first game. So lessee – that’d be one split, call it 7 strikes and 14 breaks for 9. That ain’t gonna get it done.

Third game I broke out of my 9 funk by switching lines (trying a new path to the pocket). This worked so well I managed to get only 7 on the first ball 5 times. Stayed good with the spares, but what a struggle the evening was.

Changing lines that last game was good though, because I finally managed to get the speed adjustment down too. In spite of the lousy hits early on, things did improve towards the end of the game.

Aaaannnnnyhow. Back to planning the re-do of our master bath. Previously, we had two medium sized walk in closets and no master bath. We borrowed 3 feet from the bedroom added it to the closet space and managed to squeeze in a closet and a 3/4 bath. At the time, it served it’s purpose well because we had both boys at home, the in-laws every summer and the two of us, all trying to get ready for our days in a single bathroom upstairs. Not good.

So? Since it’s just the two of us now, we’re going to annex the 4th bedroom onto our existing 3/4 bath & closet combo and put in a full sized bath (tub AND shower!!) and a decent sized walk in closet. Because it’s still winter up here and it was -6 again yesterday, work won’t be tarting till at least March or April because I have a few windows to re-arrange and or replace. In case you weren’t sure, having huge, gaping holes in the side of your house for even a few hours when it’s in the teens outside is NOT conducive staying warm. So we’ll wait for window replacing weather.

I’m also working on a Reader’s Digest version of the back story to Saturdays little letter to nowhere. One or two commenters (and thanks to all of you for chiming in – it’s greatly appreciated!) mentioned a desire to know the back story. It’s coming.

Also? Work is seriously kicking my butt. And? I officially hate Microsoft Project.

That is all.

4 responses

  1. I officially hate Microsoft Project, as well.

    RE: other post. Slogging through the swampland is a mighty chore, isn’t it?

    January 25, 2011 at 10:44 am

    • bikinfool

      Somehow, everyone that slogs through that swamp comes out smelling just a bit.

      January 25, 2011 at 11:59 pm

  2. G.G

    I just never realized so much went into bowling. Interesting. I need to go hit some pins and get a beer.

    I’m one of those looking forward to the back story. Why yes I am a nosey voyeur!

    January 25, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    • bikinfool

      I bowl on a team with my brothers and they bowl at a pretty high level. Somehow they’ve managed to drag me along and help me improve my game. More importantly, we have fun.

      That back story is in progress. Another cathartic experience.

      January 25, 2011 at 11:57 pm

Leave a Reply

