Always tweaking something!

Back and Almost in Action

Charleston and I survived each other. Hotel was splendid, the city is charming, southern hospitality is everything it’s cracked up to be. The food was also very, very good. We tried to avoid the “New American” cuisine type places and tended towards the spots that featured local food styles.

I need to revisit my need for a controlled diet again.

A much better report on the happenings down in the Holy City (really!!) is in the works. But speaking of work – I really must. My office (i.e. CUBE) was re-located while I was away. I spent the morning unpacking and trying to catch up. Now I must finish our annual sensitivity training and try to retain some more stuff about this whole Sarbane/Oxley At thing.

Every year! Pass the ice picks please.

4 responses

  1. Working overtime to get ready for some time off and then repeating that when you return to make up for the time off – ever make you wonder if it’s really worth it? Of course it is, but I’ve always disliked the “hurry up so I can relax” thing.

    October 14, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    • bikinfool

      Seems that one is destined to work the same number of hours, regardless of the amount of vacation time declared. We, as Americans, are too accepting of this. Europeans seem to have WAY more ‘holidays’ than we do, with much less guilt about it all. How do we get there?

      October 15, 2010 at 12:34 pm

  2. I wish I would have seen this post before you’d left! I’m from SC and Charleston is one of my favorite places in the world. 🙂

    I’m glad you enjoyed yourself.

    October 18, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    • bikinfool

      Yep, Charleston is now up there on our list of favorite places. We’re already contemplating making a return trip, except possible staying out at Folly’s Beach and making occasional trips downtown for a little culture & good food. Having a vehicle would make life a little easier when visiting.

      October 18, 2010 at 3:38 pm

Leave a Reply

