Always tweaking something!

Not What I Planned (Again . . . )

Day 2234

I was going to do a nice pictorial entry about getting the new front door installed Saturday. Then I could have added bit about how, when I was starting to shim the gaps between the door frame I tripped on the vacuum cord. I went down so fast I didn’t even have time to get out an “Oh, shit!” My left knee landed squarely on a pry bar. Well, it seemed to have missed my knee cap at least.

But that’s not what really hurts. I also landed squarely on my left hand, fairly stiff armed. That did a FINE job of transferring the jolt into my shoulder. All day Sunday I couldn’t get my left arm above my shoulder. Even trying to move it forced me to complain with a little ‘ow’. By comparison, it really did make my knee feel better.

But that’s not what I didn’t plan. Well, I didn’t plan to trip over the cord, for sure, but that’s not my real point.

Nope. My point would be that here I sit, just after 11pm, jotting down a few quick notes after having just finished installing a new hot water heater. THAT wasn’t planned. But they never are, are they?

I’m gonna go get some sleep and try to avoid irritating my shoulder. In the morning, I’m gonna go in to work and rest up a bit. Sheesh!

2 responses

  1. ZOuchy! feel better soon – shoulders can be a huge pain

    October 5, 2010 at 1:56 am

    • bikinfool

      Well, the heater is in and we had nice hot showers this morning. Shoulder is better, keeping it active helps the range of motion. At least it’s not my bowling shoulder!

      October 5, 2010 at 8:12 am

Leave a Reply

