Always tweaking something!

Meet Me Monday #14

Day 2212

Welcome to the 14th edition of  “Meet Me On Monday!

From   Java:

“Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?” I know them…but yet I don’t know them! I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other! Every Sunday I will post five get to know you questions that you can copy and paste into your own Monday post and we can all learn a little more about each and every one of us!!”

Questions:

1. What is your favorite pasta dish?

It’s got to be either Linguine & white clam sauce, or the “Frutti de Mare” from Papa Joe’s (scroll down to near the bottom of the page for the seafood section. There’s a nice description there)

2. What is the last thing you do before going to bed?

Set the timer on the TV so it shuts off after I think Ill be asleep. It’s a horrible night light.

3. How many nights a week do you go out to eat?

Too many. With no kids at home to cook for (or pay for) going out is just easier many nights.

4. Are you an avid book reader?

I used to read 2 a month. Now I’m lucky if I get in 2 a year.

5. Would you rather have x-ray vision or bionic hearing?

Microscopic x-ray vision. It would be worth a fortune at work. Even though we already work with x-rays, having it in my head? Priceless.

I’ve earned 2 or 3 days of simmering, sulking silence for explaining the boundary I have concerning Cindy’s drinking. With a couples counseling session coming up Tuesday night, I think I have it timed ok. There will be some rough patches, but I want Cindy to be able to rely on Janine as a sounding board. That’s why I’m taking the role of bad cop, letting Janine play good cop. Now I just have to let her know what’s up.

Tuesday evenings session is gonna be a fun one.

Our not so friendly marauding Heron stopped by last Friday. Don’t think we lost any fish, but they were plenty spooked. Took two days before they’d come up for food. The big orfe looks like he has some battle scars. There are some pretty clear marks on both sides of it’s body – vertical stripes from the dorsal fin back where the orangey color has been abraded away. Looks very much like the heron had a grip on it but the orfe was able to wriggle free. Now I just hope the cooler weather drives those pesky heron’s south.

One response

  1. Nice to meet you on Monday. I’m looking forward to the day when I don’t HAVE to cook and have the option of eating out.

    September 13, 2010 at 10:03 am

Leave a Reply

