Always tweaking something!

The Beginning

Day 2207

The beginning of the end.

This is a  Sugar Maple leaf I found in the yard this afternoon.   Fall is coming, as evidenced by the absence of the window fan the last few nights.  Hate to say it, but it feels good.

Last night I chose to not sit out on the back porch, in the cool evening air, tolerating cigarette smoke and watching Cindy just drink more, all under the guise of  ‘having a conversation’.  Today I feel less guilty about making that choice than I ever have.   Cindy still hasn’t asked why I didn’t join her in the hot tub last night, so I’ll have to fill in the blanks for her tonight, before our 1 on 1 sessions with Janine tomorrow.

Bowling starts up again this Thursday!

Leave a Reply

