Always tweaking something!

Rub-a-dub-dub

Day 2133

Well, the hot tub is in, Including time spent at the toy store shopping for supplies (6awg wire, conduit, fittings) it took 3 hours to get it wired. Filled it while I was wrapping up the wiring. When I first powered it up, I noted that the water temp was all of 62 degrees. That was at 8:15pm. By 10:15 it was up to 80 and we were raring to go.

Yes. 80 degrees. We northerner are a – hearty, b – impatient, c – nutz, d – all of the aforementioned.

It would have been an enjoyable evening Zach & Jill came over, Z gave me a much appreciated hand with the wiring. The entire time Z & I were working, Cindy was talking & drinking. The only time she wasn’t talking, it was because she had a glass up to her mouth. By the time the tub hit 80 and she finally got in, all she could really say was a slurred rendition of “It’s WONDERFUL”, over and over and over . . .

It got so bad we all asked her to pick another word. That would last for all of two declarations and she’d default back to slurring WONDERFUL. Guess it was easier to say than phenomenal or fantastic.

The worst part? She wanted to sit on my lap and was trying to kiss me all night long. Not little pecks on the cheek, she was trying for much more. Been a long time since I turned down a lady’s advances. In my defense, the kids were there too. Jill looked as embarrassed as I felt, Zach was just disgusted. We’ll (Cindy & I) be talking about it tonight.

This is a great example of me keeping my ‘radar’ turned off and letting Cindy fly her freak flag just like she asked. Now she gets the part where I share what I feel, just like she asked. I’ll keep doing this, waiting for the crash & burn. I’m curious about how my feedback will affect her behavior.

Rochester has had an LPGA event right around Fathers Day every year since about 1977 when Nancy Lopez was hotter than a pistol). Crowd wise, it’s one of the best attended events on tour and it’s hald at one of the more interesting courses (if you believe how the players gush about it. I imagine them doing just that at every tour stop.)

Anyhow. This year, the local event has been blessed as the LPGA Championship. A freakin’ major here in Rochester!

The following list of questions I sniped (swiped, stole) off a player’s profile. It was originally called “A quick 18 with Brittany Lang”. LPGA.com’s questions are in bold, my answers are in normal font. If’n you like, copy & propagate – but please give credit to the LPGA for originating this particular batch of questions.

1. If you could trade places with anyone for a day, who would it be?

An alcoholic. I’d hope to try and understand the urge for that next drink.

2. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?

Hey handsome! Really though? Ugh. Gotta shave. Aaaaagain.

3. Do you parallel park or drive around the block and look for another spot?

I am a MASTER parallel parker. I take that challenge every time!

4. What is your favorite meal off the course?

1 word. GUMBO!

5. What is the craziest thing a fan has requested of you?

Ok, so this is where it gets weird, especially since I have no ‘fans’. Most of the craziest dares I’ve fielded involve jumping off of bridges (into water).

6. Is there anything you won’t eat?

Anything that ends in –melon. Water, musk, Irondequoit, Cantelope, what’s that green one? I detest anything melon.

7. If you could be on a reality TV show which one would you choose?

I’d like to try Amazing Race. I’d love to try something like “The Alaska Experiment” too. That’s the kind of survivor I can get into. No votes. You take your self out when you’ve had enough.

8. If you get lost while driving, do you stop for directions, make a phone call, or just try and figure it out?

See that ‘y’ chromosome? I figure it out. I have on rare occasions stopped & asked for directions, but that was only after Mapquest had me so totally lost around New Castle Delaware that there was no hope of recovery. In my defense, Mapquest misplaced a road by about 2 miles. Didn’t help that I knew enough about the area to be dangerous. Now I have GPS. No worries.

9. Name one thing you always keep stocked in your refrigerator:

Cold skim milk. Dinner is not complete without it.

10. Do you surf the web much? What web site do you visit most often (aside from LPGA.com, of course)?

I am on the web entirely too much. Both for work research purposes and my own vicarious prowling around.

11. What is your favorite season? (Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter)

Fall. Cool, crisp, the promise of yet another NFL and NHL season.

12. Most memorable moment on Tour? (modified to be ‘. . . while touring’

My brother getting lost while the family was camping in the Catskills. He was 6 and already showing a rebellious independent streak.

13. Is there a song you like to sing when no one is around like in the car or shower?

What ever the latest earworm is.

14. What type of car would you like to own most and drive?

VW Golf TDI 50+ mpg!!!

15. Are you afraid of anything?

Physical things, not so much. But fear failure is a biggie. Fear of not meeting my own or someone elses expectations.

16. What is one item of clothing you couldn’t live without?

I am not a slave to my clothes. I have favorites, but nothing I couldn’t do without.

17. What is your most hated interview question?

Anything to do with favorite song, band or movie.

18. Which do you prefer? To cook, to be cooked for, go out to eat, order take out? Why?

Generally, I like to cook. If I don’t feel up to it, take out is the usual fall back.

Copy & propagate if you like– but please give credit to the LPGA for originating this particular batch of questions.

I’m outta here. Time to go soak & maybe get my self disgustingly drunk and make Cindy put up with it. I’d puke in the hot tub too but it’d take too damn long to get it cleaned up and running again.

Me, passive/aggressive? Not a bit.

3 responses

  1. Congrats on the hot tub? 80 degrees? That’s polar bear stuff….as for the hot tub behavior, well, that’s just, unfortunate.

    June 25, 2010 at 5:02 pm

  2. No edit option. Congrats on the hot tub – not a question but a declarative sentence.

    June 25, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    • bikinfool

      Funny – I never noticed the punctuation till you mentioned it. Yeah, the other behavior was less than desirable, but it’s an opportunity to declare a boundary. We’ll see.

      June 25, 2010 at 8:29 pm

Leave a Reply

