Always tweaking something!

‘nother meme

Day 2041
Stumbled into this one over at Life in the Fast Lane (http://thatslifev2.blogspot.com/)
I am more of an email/text message type of person, I do write things on occasion. In fact, I have to keep a handwritten journal at work, on top of all the electronic documentation we do to record designs, meetings, reviews, etc. This meme is interesting in that you get to see the actual handwriting too.

The Rules:
Write the Following:

1) Your name/blog name.
2) Right-handed, left-handed, or ambidextrous?
3) Favorite letters to write.
4) Least favorite letters to write.
5) Write “The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.”
6) Write the following words in capital letters:
– CRAB
– HUMOR
– KALEIDOSCOPE
– PAJAMAS
– GAZILLION
7) Write your favorite song lyric.
8) Tag people!
9) Any special note or picture.

The Writing:

Tag people? Consider it broadcast. If you like it, try it. But if you do, let me know so I can peek at your handiwork.

So. Lovely handwriting there, no? I have to admit, my default writing style is all caps as it kinda fits with the whole engineering thang I got going. Printing in lower case was nearly foreign, as in I haven’t really done it since grade school. I think in a few places I may have slipped into caps instead of lower case. Even my cursive tends to drift off towards more of a printed format.

One of the benefits of my particular handwriting style? It was AMAZINGLY similar to my dad’s. So much so that I had no problem crafting excuse notes for those mornings I may have been a little late getting to school or needed to take an afternoon off as a mental health break. (I never missed class – these were study halls I was slipping out of. I did work just a teeny bit to maintain my A average.) Not that the school administration would have known the difference either, but I was inordinately proud of the fact that I could so easily forge my dad’s signature/handwriting. Sorry Dad.

Bowling tonight – 1st game 5 under average. 2nd game, 22 over. 3rd game 28 over. +45 for the night. Team swept all 8 points. One more week of bowling for tea points, then it’s the season ending singles tournament & the banquet. Then Thursdays are open for bike riding to work! Thinking about picking up some cold weather riding pants to extend the season. Bike shorts are really a bit too cool when it’s in the 40’s. And no, I won’t be posting pictures of me in those things anytime soon. Your welcome.

3 responses

  1. Yep, the engineering ZED. You EE guys are pretty much cut out of the same cloth. My favorite joke (at your expense):

    Mother to Pediatrician: “Is he going to be normal?”

    Doc to Mom: “No, he’s an engineer.”

    Happy weekend!

    March 26, 2010 at 10:06 am

  2. I liked this so much I stole it!

    I love the intimacy conveyed in a hand written note!

    March 29, 2010 at 8:18 am

    • bikinfool

      Hiya Dana,

      All’s fair in blogs & journals!

      Have at that meme. I liked the handwritten aspects of it too. You can learn a lot about a person from their handwriting.

      I picked up on that Random Dozen from you, so it’s only fair you get to steal something back! Hope you’re starting out on a good week. Only 4 workdays for me this week. Gorgeous weather forecast for the coming weekend and we have a kid to move. Perfect timing!

      Take Care, Brian

      March 29, 2010 at 9:16 am

Leave a Reply

