Always tweaking something!

It’s Complicated

Day something or another

In response to a recent request: From a man’s perspective, what did I think of the movie?

First, if you can catch it at a matinee or a discount theater, by all means go see it. Might not be worth first run, prime time dollars to watch.

Second, the premise, is conceivable, probably something similar has even happened in real life. Because of events in my own life, parts of this movie touched close to home. Didn’t grate on any raw nerves, but found the tender spots.

When I grow up, I want to be a divorcee in California planning a $200K renovation to my $1M+ home that paid for with my divorce proceedings and my income from a boutique bakery, while my progeny is attending Ivy League schools on the East Coast. (Was that Columbia or Fordham? – may not have been Ivy)

Not a bad film, definitely had some laugh out loud funny moments, had it’s share of touching moments, Streep was very good, Baldwin handled the comedy elements well, the story flowed along well.

Not a bad movie for a date, decent couples flick. I wonder if seeing this gets me a pass to “Avatar” or “Book of Eli” in the future?

6 responses

  1. bonjon57

    Check you email for information on where to see movies alot cheaper

    BonJon

    February 1, 2010 at 12:31 pm

  2. Patty

    I liked It’s Complicated better then Up in the Air, but my sister-in-law says I absolutely have to see Avatar. Which stunned me because, um, really? OK, so I thought I would ask Hubs to go on Saturday out to the King Of Prussia Mall so we could see it in – whatever – Imax, HD, 3D or whatever it is. Only we are supposed to get a foot of snow by Saturday morning. Back to It’s Complicated – I couldn’t imagine why she would renovate ANYTHING in that house. I’m still drooling.

    February 4, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    • bikinfool

      Funny storm tracks this winter. Seems like you folks south of us are getting as much or more snow than we’re getting.

      I definitely want to get out to see Avatar, Imax, 3D, HD, what ever. Might try the matinee route. Got some time off scheduled in a couple weeks & we have an Imax theater about 4 miles away. Seems like an opportunity.

      Hope the weather holds so you can get out Saturday. Maybe Sunday will work out . . .

      February 5, 2010 at 12:38 am

  3. Patty

    I heard you have to get your tickets early as it sells out fast! And – flakes are falling!

    February 5, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    • bikinfool

      Did you make it out to the movie

      February 6, 2010 at 11:26 pm

  4. Patty

    Snowed in!! 28 inches. COLD! Did you get any? (heheheh).

    February 7, 2010 at 12:05 pm

Leave a Reply

