Always tweaking something!

32 things

Day 1859

32 Things about me in sets of 4

Just trying to mix things up a bit.  I stumbled across this at http://anothersuburbanmom.blogspot.com/ on her entry http://anothersuburbanmom.blogspot.com/2009/09/four-things-about-me.html She was searching for inspiration and found this meme of four on The Writing Journey.  I hope you all enjoy.

4 jobs I have had:
1. Electrical Engineer

2. Product Development Technician

3. Medical Lab Technician
4. Cashier/stocker/beer keg wrangler at a Mom & Pop convenience store

4 movies I can watch over and over
1. I really don’t  (Braveheart)
2. see the point in  (Midnight Express)
3. watching any movie  (Airplane)

4. more than 2 or 3 times (Saving Private Ryan – but I still get mad when Tom Hanks character dies & I still tear up when Pvt. Ryan is at the cemetery in Normandy)

4 places I have lived (This will be tough.  I’ve had only 3 addresses in this county for 42 of my 50 years and lived in this county for 47 of my 50 years)
1. Chili, NY (home growing up)
2. Ft. Lewis, Wa.  (Army time)
3. Scottsville, NY (First house of my own)
4. Gates, NY (Present)

4 TV shows I love
1. Lost
2. Top Chef
3. Amazing Race

4. Hockey/Football/Sports in general

4 places I have been on vacation
1. New Orleans, La (fun city!)
2. Ft. Myers Fla (It was nice until it got like the east coast)
3. Thousand Islands, St. Lawrence River, NY (Years & years as a kid)
4. Central New Hampshire

4 of my favorite dishes (I love to cook/prepare any of these dishes)
1. Gumbo
2. Jambalaya
3. Smoked Turkey
4. BBQ ribs

4 Websites I Visit Daily
1. http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/

2. http://news.google.com/

3. http://www.fatcyclist.com/

4. http://cm.my.yahoo.com/
4 Places I Dream of Going
1. Alaska
2. Seattle/PNW
3. Grand Canyon/Yellowstone/Yosemite
4. My back yard – to do NOTHING!

Bowling tonight was so-so.  Had only 4 open frames all night, 2 of those were nasty splits.  Could not carry a strike, even if I used both hands.  Had only 5 strikes all night.  I was throwing the ball pretty well, hitting my targets, pounding the pocket, just was getting really odd, bad breaks.  Lefty was beside himself.  The other team was throwing pure crap and getting the breaks.  Paid off though.  They couldn’t pick a spare to save their lives, and it cost them in the end.  Personally, I was below average for the night, but team wise we took 6 of 8 and were able to laugh off the truly bad pin reaction I got.

Off to Syracuse tomorrow.  I’m staying there for the night and will be attending the Al Anon Assembly Saturday, all nice and well rested.  I’ll probably be surfing the net for entertainment purposes, so if you’re out there stop & say hi.

7 responses

  1. Have a good time at your conference. And after seeing pictures of your behind, my life is now complete 😉

    September 25, 2009 at 7:16 am

    • bikinfool

      Even better, you can tell Bick you saw another mans bum and it didn’t do a thing for ya.

      September 25, 2009 at 7:37 pm

  2. Q

    But were you ever wearing Wranglers when you were a beer keg wrangler?

    September 25, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    • bikinfool

      Actually, I probably did. Wasn’t a Levi’s convert until I was older & wiser. 🙂

      September 25, 2009 at 7:35 pm

  3. Patty

    GO to Alaska. Do it!

    October 1, 2009 at 7:07 am

    • bikinfool

      Patty – one of these days, I WILL get to Alaska!

      October 1, 2009 at 8:03 am

  4. Patty

    You will love it. Plan a whale watching trip with Captain Larry. He knows where they feed and it is an experience of a lifetime.

    October 7, 2009 at 1:19 pm

Leave a Reply

