Always tweaking something!

Dropping in for a Quickie

Day 1690?

I lose track of the days.  Easy when you’re busy as all get out.  Back to back 11 – 12 hour days.  Only good thing is a lot of work is getting done.  Have two tessts running over the 3 day weekend that I’ll have to peek in on.   Trying to trap a particular error, if I catch one, I need to freeze the state it’s in.  If the damn thing trips on the wrong error, it’ll need to be reset.  What we’re looking for happens so far about once in 5 or 6 thousand iterations.  Takes aaaallll day to get 1000 done.

Finished up the kids invitations tonight.  Here’s what they picked out:

Zach & Jill's Invitations

Zach & Jill's Invitations

The glare of the camera flash is rather a pain, but it does save me from having to blot out names.

It’s late, I’m bushed from work, but I needed to write some shit down in my ‘feelings journal’.  Managed to incluode some stuff about work (frustrated, confused relieved, grinding) and some stuff from home (rushing to get home, relief, annoyance, anger, frustration, disappointment, a need to detach)

Kinda wrote myself numb in the journal for the therapist.

Weather is supposed to be semi decent here this weekend, maybe I’ll get the bike out.  Also going to dance lessons Saturday, tring to learn a few moves for the wedding.  Think I’ll surprise folks with my nimbleness.  Cindy always calls me a bull in a china shop.   That is hardly the case.  I am really decently agile.  It’s just that sometimes the most effiient path is through things rather than around.

Had some replies to a comment or two.  They’re on my thumb drive, sitting in a PC at work.  Along with a piece of an entry.  Guess I’ll have the opportunity to get it tomorrow.  Maybe I’ll have something to actually share tomorrow too.

5 responses

  1. Q

    Wow, those invites look gorgeous!

    April 10, 2009 at 8:48 pm

  2. The invites are SHARP! Do people still say sharp? I love the little pocket with the reception card and directions, so clever!

    April 14, 2009 at 1:57 am

  3. Did you know you can send a banana in the mail, if you address it properly?

    April 14, 2009 at 1:58 am

    • bikinfool

      That a hint? You desperate for a peanut butter and nana sammich and need the nana?

      Oh – and truth be told, gorgeous as those invites are, I am damn happy to be done with them. Next up? Those pesky little favors that get plopped at every place setting.

      April 14, 2009 at 6:21 am

  4. Q

    I see birdseed in every crevice imaginable in your future 😉

    Be sure to order custom M&M’s, too. Very cool!

    April 14, 2009 at 8:56 pm

Leave a Reply

